This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.9
Value
9.7
Reviews
    Barb
    ca
    10
    30 December 2017
    Bottle of wine in fridge and chocolates
    Jennifer
    ca
    10
    29 December 2017
    The lack of hot water for showering was a small dissapoinment
    The studio we stayed in was cozy and comfortable
    Jerry
    ca
    10
    11 November 2017
    An amazing experience in a beautiful location.
    We loved it so can't think of anything that we didn't like.
    The location on the water, the view, the quiet, the hot tub on the outside deck, watching the wild life, the cottage decor, the cleanliness and it had everything we needed for cooking. The hostess was friendly, helpful and accommodating.
    ca
    10
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.5
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    ca
    10
    10 October 2017
    Perfect weekend getaway.
    Self-catering cottage with sea view from private deck and hot tub. Show home quality interior decor and full kitchen. Peaceful private grounds with boat dock. Food stores and local amenities nearby.
    ca
    10
    9 October 2017
    A peaceful and tranquil oasis.
    There was nothing I didn’t like. It was perfect.
    Great value for money. Everything was provided for and all we needed to arrange were our meals. The views were incredible and our hostess Cathy was great.
    ca
    10
    7 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    gb
    10
    1 October 2017
    A perfect home away from home.
    Very friendly greeting on arrival, lovely units onsite with everything you could need. Beautiful setting and cleanliness throughout with nice little touches added. Very comfortable bed.
    ca
    10
    30 September 2017
    Beautiful!
    This was one of the best places I have ever stayed at! Everything was high quality, comfortable and clean. Would definitely book here again.
    ca
    10
    25 September 2017
    Perfect romantic weekend getaway.
    So quiet. Privacy galore. Lots of personal touches make it extra special.
    Peter
    gb
    10
    20 September 2017
    Attractive accommodation in a beautiful setting with great views
    Nothing - even the weather was perfect
    Our accommodation was excellent, both in terms of size, the attractive surroundings and the amazing views and, especially, the facilities provided. The attention to detail was commendable - the host, Cathy, made sure that every essential item was provided for a self-catering stay.
    Ian
    gb
    10
    18 September 2017
    Seascape accommodations must be the best equipped ever!
    Sooke is not an easy place for visitors to appreciate due to limited shoreline access but Seascape Lodge is a very pleasant exception
    Great views of Sooke Harbour from the communal patio. Exceptional welcome! We used the hot tub and the private pool table
    Susan
    ca
    10
    18 September 2017
    The bed was a little soft for my liking but it was still comfortable.
    Loved the seals that come to nap on the dock! The property was beautiful, with lots of places to relax.
    Colin
    gb
    10
    17 September 2017
    This is a 'must' for any couples visiting Vancouver Island
    Nothing.
    We stayed in the waterfront cottage for two nights and our only regret is that we hadn't booked for longer. The cottage has a sign at the door saying "paradise found" and this is no exaggeration. The cottage is superbly well equipped and very tastefully decorated and it's secluded and private waterfront deck and hot tub make it the perfect spot for a relaxing break. We loved watching the seals and the heron from the deck. The laundry facilities in the main building are second to none. There are steep steps down to the cottage , which may make it unsuitable for elderly or anyone with a disability, but the small climb up and down the stairs is worth the effort. We have been travelling on the Island for over three weeks from Scotland, and this without a doubt, the best accommodation we have stayed in.
    Shirley
    ca
    10
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    gb
    10
    7 September 2017
    The place is just wonderfully splendid - you have to experience it for yourself while in Sooke!!
    Melanie
    ca
    10
    5 September 2017
    Seascape Inn is a beautiful retreat with lots of areas to relax and enjoy a cup of coffee. The staff are extra hospitable and the rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable.
    Connie
    ca
    10
    5 September 2017
    Great place to stay with wonderful staff.
    Fantastic accomodations.
    John
    ca
    10
    5 September 2017
    Gorgeous ocean views, a wonderful stay in a clean room with fabulous ocean views from the hot tub.
    That we had to leave after our two night stay to go back to work. Ugh!
    Cathy the owner is very sweet and genuine. The location near the ocean is fabulous and the views from the hot tub are gorgeous. The studio cabin has all the amenities you will need.
Loading reviews
Close